A-Z and Subject Databases: Religion

Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,700 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 13,000 journals. The database features PDF content going back as far back as 1887.

Electronic version of the Science Citation Index, Social Science Citation Index and Arts and Humanities Citation Index. It includes indexing and abstracting from 8600 journals in all disciplines, covering 1975-present.

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature.

JSTOR is an electronic archive of journals, e-books, and primary source material from a range of disciplines. The UNO Library has access to all JSTOR journals (over 2,500 titles) and primary source collections, as well as selected e-books. Note: JSTOR journal archives generally begin with the first volume of the journal but do not include current volumes (from the past three to six years).

This database offers more than 300 full text journals, including more than 250 peer-reviewed titles, making it an essential tool for researchers and students of theology and philosophical studies.

Tables of contents of journals of interest to classicists.

This combined catalog of library holdings includes books, web resources, and other material. A search for a title will show which participating libraries own it.