Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ask A Librarian
Call the Reference Desk at (504) 280-6355
Use our Email Reference Form
Or send email us at firstname.lastname@example.org!
You can also email a subject specialist directly.
Find your librarian's contact information and see who is online now by clicking here.
Request forms can be found here.
Need help with a particular library issue? Check out our Other Library Contacts tab.
Try our "Tweet-A-Librarian" service. Use Twitter and tweet your questions to #unolib or @ekl_library.
Family Studies Abstracts
This database includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to family studies, including marriage, divorce, family therapy and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.
Information about the judicial branch of the United States. Includes links to the websites for the U.S. Supreme Court, the U.S. Courts of Appeals, the U.S. District Courts, and U.S. Bankruptcy Courts.
Film & Television Literature Index with Full-text
Definitive index (including some full text articles) to film and television topics indexes several hundred journals, with some full-text available. The database has been designed for use by a diverse audience that includes film scholars, college students, and general viewers.
Fireside Companions and Family Literature Periodicals, 1805-1877
The Fireside Companions and Family Literature Periodicals, 1805-1877 collection draws from a rich tradition of family and children's literature. Many of the titles found here focus on courtship, marriage and child-rearing by emphasizing moral, wholesome, family living. Highlights include the New York Fireside Companion, Merry's Museum, and Parley's Magazine. Researchers can also find a number of children's Sunday School and temperance periodicals. Taken together, the titles comprising this collection enable scholars to study not only prescribed values but also the social and family dynamics of nineteenth-century America.
Foreign Language Periodicals in America, 1684-1904
The Foreign Language Periodicals in America, 1684-1904 presents periodicals published in foreign languages primarily from the 18th and 19th centuries. These publications cut across subjects -- and include religious, literary, and political magazines -- speaking to and reflecting the interests and concerns of immigrant and ethnic communities. In addition to works published in the United States, titles also come from Paris, Montreal, London, Hamburg, Leipsig, and Mexico; languages including French, Spanish, Norwegian, German, Swedish, and Welsh are represented.
FRASER (Federal Reserve Archival System for Economic Research)
The Federal Reserve Archival System for Economic Research (FRASER®) started in 2004 as a data preservation and accessibility project of the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis. FRASER’s mission is to safeguard and provide easy access to the nation’s economic history—particularly the history of the Federal Reserve System—through digitization of documents related to the U.S. financial system.
French Business Source
(French Business Source )Vente et Gestion (formerly French Business Source) provides full text coverage for French language business journals serving both the academic and the professional researcher. This collection also includes publications covering topics such as accounting & tax, administration, industry & manufacturing, marketing, logistics, technology and others.
Fuente Academica is a unique collection of scholarly journals from renowned Latin American and Spanish publishers. This multi-disciplinary database offers full text content to many academic areas including business & economics, medical sciences, political science, law, computer science, library & information sciences, literature, linguistics, history, philosophy and theology. This database provides full text (including PDF) for nearly 200 scholarly Spanish language journals.
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
This database provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas.