A-Z and Subject Databases: Mathematics
Databases by name and by subject.If you are off campus you will be prompted for your USERID and PIN to access the database.
Ask A Librarian--Get Help
Mathematics Databases
- Subject Help in MathNeed help researching a topic in mathematics? Check out this subject guide!
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowAcademic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,700 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 13,000 journals. The database features PDF content going back as far back as 1887.
- ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) Digital LibraryA half century of pioneering concepts and fundamental research have been digitized and indexed in a variety of ways in this special collection of works published by ACM since its inception. The ACM Digital Library includes bibliographic information, abstracts, but no full-text articles. Articles not available in the UNO Library can be ordered through Interlibrary Loan.
- ArXiv.org e-PrintsOpen access to 646,802 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics. (Cornell University)
- Dissertations and Theses A&I (ProQuest)An index to theses and dissertations (1861- )
- Ebook Central by ProQuestThe Library provides access to over 200 electronic books from Ebrary, covering a variety of disciplines
- Google ScholarGoogle Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature.
- IngentaThis database allows searching of tables of contents of over 25,000 titles, with full-text provided for selected publications. Emphasis is on sciences and social sciences. The library has online access to the journal titles that it subscribes in print.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowJSTOR is an electronic archive of journals, e-books, and primary source material from a range of disciplines. The UNO Library has access to all JSTOR journals (over 2,500 titles) and primary source collections, as well as selected e-books. Note: JSTOR journal archives generally begin with the first volume of the journal but do not include current volumes (from the past three to six years).
- Springer LINK (Springer Verlag) This link opens in a new windowLink provides electronic access to Springer Verlag's journals. The UNO Library subscribes to 19 of these journals. This collection includes journals in the fields of Mathematics and the Sciences.
- Science Citation Index This link opens in a new windowThis database is the electronic version of the Science Citation Index, Social Science Citation Index and Arts and Humanities Citation Index. It includes indexing and abstracting from 8600 journals in all disciplines, covering 1975-present. The sources (footnotes) are included as part of each record, and can also be searched.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowThis database is the electronic version of the Science Citation Index, Social Science Citation Index and Arts and Humanities Citation Index. It includes indexing and abstracting from 8600 journals in all disciplines, covering 1975-present. The sources (footnotes) are included as part of each record, and can also be searched.
- WorldCat This link opens in a new windowThis combined catalog of library holdings includes books, web resources, and other material. A search for a title will show which participating libraries own it.