A-Z and Subject Databases: I
Databases by name and by subject.If you are off campus you will be prompted for your USERID and PIN to access the database.
Ask A Librarian--Get Help
I
- IDB (International Database)Global population trends, links to historical population estimates, population clocks, and estimates of population, births, and deaths occurring each year, day, hour, or second.
- IEEE/IEL This link opens in a new windowThis database allows you to search information about thousands of journal articles, conference proceedings, and more published by IEEE. Items can be requested through Interlibrary Loan.
- Indian Academy of Sciences, Publications of FellowsAn Open Access Repository
- Information Bridge: DOE Scientific and Technical InformationThe Information Bridge: DOE Scientific and Technical Information provides free public access to over 259,000 full-text documents and bibliographic citations of Department of Energy (DOE) research report literature. Documents are primarily from 1991 forward and were produced by DOE, the DOE contractor community, and/or DOE grantees. Legacy documents are added as they become available in electronic format.
- Information Science & Technology AbstractsA leading database in the areas of information science. Coverage includes classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management, search engines, printed and electronic information sources, the information industry, scholarly communication, electronic publishing, and more. ISTA indexes journal articles from more than 450 publications plus books, research reports, and conference proceedings and patents.
- InfothermOpen access to 1655 tables of selected mixtures and 6386 tables of selected pure compounds. Other information available through a subscription.
- IngentaThis database allows searching of tables of contents of over 25,000 titles, with full-text provided for selected publications. Emphasis is on sciences and social sciences. The library has online access to the journal titles that it subscribes in print.
- International Toxicity Estimates for RiskRisk information for over 600 chemicals from authoritative groups worldwide.
- Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research - ICPSRThe Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR) maintains and provides access to a vast archive of social science data for research and instruction.
- IUPAC-NIST Solubility DatabaseA database containing solubilities originally published in the IUPAC (International Union for Pure and Applied Chemistry) - NIST Solubility Data Series is now available online. There are over 67,500 solubility measurements, compiled from 18 volumes of the IUPAC Solubility Data Series. There are about 1800 chemical substances in the database and 5200 systems, of which 473 have been critically evaluated. The database has over 1800 references.