A-Z and Subject Databases: U
Databases by name and by subject.If you are off campus you will be prompted for your USERID and PIN to access the database.
Ask A Librarian--Get Help
U
- U.S. Copyright OfficeWorks registered and documents recorded by the U.S. Copyright Office since January 1, 1978.
- U.S. Hearings - UNO Digital CollectionThis collection is comprised of U.S. Senate and House hearings and publications that have been digitized by the Earl K. Long Library. We are currently digitizing non-microform hearings that are cataloged in our OPAC and published prior to 1990. This may change as the project progresses. Currently, there are 101 hearings in the collection.
- Uniform Crime Reporting StatisticsOpen access government database that allows users to build their own customized data tables for national, state, and local crime statistics. Maintained by the Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI) in the U.S. Department of Justice.
- United Nations Treaty CollectionAn open access collection of treaties and international agreements that have been registered (or filed and recorded) with and published by the Secretariat of the United Nations since 1946. This includes the texts of treaties in their authentic language(s), along with translations into English and French, as appropriate.
- University of New Orleans -- DissertationsThis resource provides abstracts for all UNO and other Louisiana Universities' dissertations and includes full-text access for dissertations submitted from 1996-present with scattered coverage of pre-1996 dissertations.
- Urban Studies Abstracts This link opens in a new windowIncluding bibliographic records covering essential areas related to the study of cities and regions, this database explores such topics as urban affairs, community development, urban history and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.
- USA.govUSA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal.
- USA Trade Online (In Library use only - Ask for assistance at the Services Desk)U.S. merchandise trade data - Imports and Exports.
- USA Trade Online (In Library use only - Ask for assistance at the Services Desk)U.S. merchandise trade data - Imports and Exports.
- USDA Nutrient Database for Standard ReferenceIs available to the public and scientific community. NDL is one of seven units in the Beltsville Human Nutrition Research Center ( BHNRC) of the Agricultural Research Service ( ARS).
- USGS Map Locator & DownloaderFind, order, and download free topographical maps from the United States Geological Survey.
- USITC Interactive Tariff and Trade DatabaseProvides international trade statistics and U.S. tariff data to the public full-time and free of charge. Requires the creation of a free account.