A-Z and Subject Databases: Computer Science

Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,700 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 13,000 journals. The database features PDF content going back as far back as 1887.

A half century of pioneering concepts and fundamental research have been digitized and indexed in a variety of ways in this special collection of works published by ACM since its inception. The ACM Digital Library includes bibliographic information, abstracts, but no full-text articles. Articles not available in the UNO Library can be ordered through Interlibrary Loan.

CiteSeerX is a scientific literature digital library and search engine that focuses primarily on the literature in computer and information science. CiteSeerX aims to improve the dissemination of scientific literature and to provide improvements in functionality, usability, availability, cost, comprehensiveness, efficiency, and timeliness in the access of scientific and scholarly knowledge.

Covers the whole spectrum of Engineering disciplines. Contains over 5 million references with 500,000 added annually from 5,000 journals, conferences and technical reports.

Computer Source provides researchers with the latest information and current trends in high technology. This database offers full text for nearly 300 publications, covering topics such as computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software. In addition, this database offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 450 publications. Many full text titles are available in searchable PDF, or scanned-in-color. Full text information in this databa

The Library provides access to over 200 electronic books from Ebrary, covering a variety of disciplines

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature.

IEL provides access to more than 600 annual conference proceedings titles.

This database allows searching of tables of contents of over 25,000 titles, with full-text provided for selected publications. Emphasis is on sciences and social sciences. The library has online access to the journal titles that it subscribes in print.

Link provides electronic access to Springer Verlag's journals. The UNO Library subscribes to 19 of these journals. This collection includes journals in the fields of Mathematics and the Sciences.

The Science & Technology Collection contains over 820 leading full text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community. Topics include aeronautics, astrophysics, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, and materials science. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 1,740 publications.

This database is the electronic version of the Science Citation Index, Social Science Citation Index and Arts and Humanities Citation Index. It includes indexing and abstracting from 8600 journals in all disciplines, covering 1975-present. The sources (footnotes) are included as part of each record, and can also be searched.

This source provides 50-100 page "lectures"; self-contained electronic books that synthesize an important research or development topic in engineering or computer science and authored by an expert in the field.

This database is the electronic version of the Science Citation Index, Social Science Citation Index and Arts and Humanities Citation Index. It includes indexing and abstracting from 8600 journals in all disciplines, covering 1975-present. The sources (footnotes) are included as part of each record, and can also be searched.

This combined catalog of library holdings includes books, web resources, and other material. A search for a title will show which participating libraries own it.