Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ask A Librarian
Call the Reference Desk at (504) 280-6355
Use our Email Reference Form
Or send email us at firstname.lastname@example.org!
You can also email a subject specialist directly.
Find your librarian's contact information and see who is online now by clicking here.
Request forms can be found here.
Need help with a particular library issue? Check out our Other Library Contacts tab.
Try our "Tweet-A-Librarian" service. Use Twitter and tweet your questions to #unolib or @ekl_library.
This is a legal information resource created by LexisNexis
Legal Source is an upgrade to Legal Collection. Centered on the discipline of law and legal topics, Legal Collection is a collection of respected, scholarly peer-reviewed publications including law journals, documents, and case studies. Legal Source offers full text for more than 1,100 of the world's best law journals as far back as 1965.It has detailed indexing for legal journals, law reviews, yearbooks, institutes, statutes, bar association publications and university publications including ore than 420 law reviews.
Legal Source contains over 2.3 million records, including book reviews and case studies.
Lexi-PALS Drug Guide
Patient Advisory Leaflets from Lexi-Comp that provides vital education on medications for patients.
Literary Periodicals of New England, 1789-1878
The Literary Periodicals of New England, 1789-1878 collection represents literary periodicals published in the cities and towns of the northeast during the nineteenth century. Absent here are publications from Boston as the emphasis is on small publications from more remote places that comprised the backbone of this region. While many of these titles are relatively obscure, they paint a picture of an early, home-grown literary tradition that is starkly different from the more dominant literature found in mass-circulated publications. In addition, this collection also offers periodicals written about Yankees and their culture, most notably the titles Brother Jonathon and Yankee Notions. Ultimately, for researchers of the nineteenth century, these titles offer a rich insight into an often overlooked place of literary and artistic production.
LISTA with Full Text (Library Information Science and Technology Abstracts with Full-text
LISTA indexes journal articles from more than 600 publications plus books, research reports, and conference proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management, search engines, printed and electronic information sources, the information industry, scholarly communication, and electronic publishing. Coverage is 1966-present.
Literary Reference Center Plus
This database upgrades Literary Reference Center. The LRC Plus Database provides users with a broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes. Designed for public libraries, secondary schools, junior/community colleges, and undergraduate research.
• More than 36,000 plot summaries, synopses and work overviews
• More than 87,000 articles/essays of literary criticism
• Nearly 260,000 author biographies
• More than 780 literary journals
• Nearly 2,800 reference books
• More than 930,000 book reviews
• More than 150,000 classic and contemporary poems
• More than 35,000 classic and contemporary short stories
• More than 11,000 author interviews
• More than 7,400 classic novels
• Nearly 170 critical essays about popular young adult (YA) literature titles
• More than 150 Critical Insights volumes
Literati by Credo
Credo Reference provides access to almost 600 reference titles covering a broad range of disciplines.
Literature Resource Center (Gale)
Provides selected full-text of biographical information on authors and critical analysis of literary texts.
LOUISiana Digital Library
This site, maintained by the LOUIS Louisiana Library Network, collects digital objects from universities, museums, and research centers throughout the state and offers them in one searchable location.
This site allows anyone--state officials, academics, and the general public--"to interactively create, view, and print high-quality maps for any location within Louisiana. Geographic data managed and maintained by local, state, and federal agencies have been combined to enable YOU to create easily create and print your own maps of Louisiana - for FREE."
Full text of 26 Louisiana newspapers. Coverage years vary by title.
Louisiana State Census Data Center
Demographics and Census Geography for Louisiana.
Louisiana State Legislature
Search Louisiana laws by legal body, citation, or words and phrases. Browse the various statutes, codes, rules or statutes.