Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ask A Librarian--Get Help
Legislative information that allows the user to search for particular bills by keywords or bill number. It also allows the user to browse bills sponsored by a particular Representative or Senator. Users can also search for other legislative materials, including committee reports, treaties, and roll call votes.
CQ Researcher plus Archive
Original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news.
Criminal Justice Abstracts
Covering the Vast Areas Related to Criminal Justice. Includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to criminal justice and criminology. The increasing globalization of criminology is reflected in Criminal Justice Abstracts' coverage of hundreds of journals from around the world. This database is formally produced by Sage Publications
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text
FREE TRIAL - Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text includes 493 active indexed and abstracted journals. 439 of them are peer-reviewed.
Criminal law and procedure
Corrections and prisons
Forensic sciences and investigation
History of crime
Police and policing
Probation and parole
Substance abuse and addiction
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature.
Free public access to hundreds of thousands of official publications from all three branches of government.
Legal Source is an upgrade to Legal Collection. Centered on the discipline of law and legal topics, Legal Collection is a collection of respected, scholarly peer-reviewed publications including law journals, documents, and case studies. Legal Source offers full text for more than 1,100 of the world's best law journals as far back as 1965.It has detailed indexing for legal journals, law reviews, yearbooks, institutes, statutes, bar association publications and university publications including ore than 420 law reviews.
Legal Source contains over 2.3 million records, including book reviews and case studies.
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources
—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to
1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all
content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved
searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and
LOUISiana Digital Library
This site, maintained by the LOUIS Louisiana Library Network, collects digital objects from universities, museums, and research centers throughout the state and offers them in one searchable location.
Online codes for many areas of Louisiana, including municipalities (New Orleans, Kenner, Covington) and parishes (Jefferson, St. Bernard, St. Charles, and Tangipahoa)
A collaboratively-edited legal dictionary and encyclopedia created and maintained by the Cornell University Law School.
Louisiana State Legislature
Search Louisiana laws by legal body, citation, or words and phrases. Browse the various statutes, codes, rules or statutes.
Supreme Court of the United States (SCOTUS)
Find opinions, argument transcripts, argument audio, briefs.
The Electronic Code of Federal Regulations (e-CFR) is a currently updated version of the Code of Federal Regulations (CFR). It is not an official legal edition of the CFR. The e-CFR is an editorial compilation of CFR material and Federal Register amendments produced by the National Archives and Records Administration's Office of the Federal Register (OFR) and the Government Publishing Office. The OFR updates the material in the e-CFR on a daily basis. The current update status appears at the top of all e-CFR web pages