It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A-Z and Subject Databases: G
Databases by name and by subject.If you are off campus you will be prompted for your USERID and PIN to access the database.
This gateway offer access to several databases offering selected full-text articles from both popular magazines and scholarly journals. The "Resource Centers" offer full-text entries selected reference sources in the areas of business, health, literature and biography.
The Gene Expression Omnibus (GEO) is a public repository that archives and freely distributes microarray, next-generation sequencing, and other forms of high-throughput functional genomic data submitted by the scientific community. In addition to data storage, a collection of web-based interfaces and applications are available to help users query and download the experiments and gene expression patterns stored in GEO.
The General Interest Christian Periodicals, 1743-1889 collection features titles that address broad religious themes and at the time appealed to a general readership. As various Christian communities and churches began to emerge a need arose for more general treatments of Christianity that appealed to a broad audience. Also featured in this collection are a significant number of titles devoted to sermons from various groups.
The OpenGeoportal was collaboratively developed as an open source, federated web application to discover, preview, and retrieve geospatial data from different repositories. Several of the country's leading universities and a state agency have formed a partnership to make thousands of geospatial data layers available through a single, open source interface.
Partners include Tufts, Harvard, MIT, Princeton, MassGIS, Stanford and UC Berkeley. The single interface is skinnable and may have slight differences in appearance based on the institution hosting the application.
Produced by the American Geological Institute, this database is a comprehensive geoscience database containing over 2.2 million bibliographic records from more than 3,000 journals and other sources. GeoRef provides coverage in subject areas such as mineralogy and crystallography, general mineralogy, mineralogy of silicates, and mineralogy of non-silicates.
The U.S. Global Change Research Program (USGCRP) coordinates and integrates federal research on changes in the global environment and their implications for society.
The USGCRP began as a presidential initiative in 1989 and was mandated by Congress in the Global Change Research Act of 1990 (P.L. 101-606), which called for "a comprehensive and integrated United States research program which will assist the Nation and the world to understand, assess, predict, and respond to human-induced and natural processes of global change."
The GNIS contains information about physical and cultural geographic features of all types in the United States, associated areas, and Antarctica, current and historical, but not including roads and highways.
GNS Geographic names data is freely available to the public. It does not contain any coverage data for the United States of America or its Dependent areas. To obtain U.S. coverage data, please access the GNIS database.
All patents available through Google Patent Search come from the United States Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO). Patents issued in the United States are public domain government information, and images of the entire database of U.S. patents are readily available online via the USPTO website.
Includes more than 500 titles dealing with this difficult and important topic. Included are periodicals, key compiled federal legislative histories, relevant congressional hearings, CRS Reports, Supreme Court briefs, and more. Links to nearly 500 scholarly articles,* an extensive bibliography, and a balanced selection of external resources to further research this subject are also provided. Research the National Firearms Act, the Miller and Heller decisions, and other key aspects of this subject.
IHS Engineering360 is the world’s largest online destination for engineers, delivering the single source for critical engineering content, information, insight, tools and community for engineers and technical professionals across multiple industries and disciplines.